Character for Learning

Character for Learning
At Grampound with Creed School we like to show character for learning.
We have designed superheroes to represent each of the seven areas we need to develop to become fantastic learners.
The areas are:
Tolerance and Respect
Honesty, Integrity and Dignity
Perseverance, Resilience and Grit
Neighbourliness and Community Spirit
Motivation, Drive and Ambition
Conscientiousness, Curiosity and Focus
Confidence and Optimism
These superheroes help us to remember the things we need to help us to be the best we can be, both in school and throughout life.
Each week we are awarded for showing one of these traits with a superhero award. Once we have shown these 10 times we can choose a prize from the prize box.
See our fabulous superheroes below.